Copyright © CCM worldwide / designed by alliance         LOG-IN Big ambitions
for deep changes
View our opportunities Home
Who we are
Our values
Our Businesses
Our ecosystem
Expertise
Business expertise
Sector expertise
CCM Framework contracts
Achievements
Experts Area
Join us
Contact

Elaboration of a Company Development Plan

National Company of Tunisian Railways

Tunisia

Description of the project:

The present mission is part of the SNCFT Network Modernization Project financed by the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development “EBRD” with the objective of preparing the company’s development plan and defining the priorities for modernization and development until 2025.

The objective of the mission is the preparation of the company’s development plan which must take into account both the existing restructuring plan and the national transport master plan under preparation, in collaboration with SNCFT and the Ministry of Transport. It is a set of measures aimed at providing a modern rail transport system, operated efficiently and allowing for sustainable development in the medium and long term. It is to agree on the financing, the institutional reforms to be implemented during this transition, and the phases of implementation.

The CDP should include measures that will facilitate the achievement of this objective both in terms of the organization and execution of the various activities and the investments required (through its own resources or a PPP). In particular, the plan should clearly define at least two scenarios for the reorganization of rail transport, and then present the key measures needed to achieve the chosen scenario, backed by a timetable for implementation.  Within this framework, an action plan with an implementation plan for the measures envisaged must be developed.

Description of the services actually provided by your staff :

Phase 1: Project initiation and diagnosis
The mission started with a kick-off meeting with the Steering Committee and the main managers concerned. A first collection of information and data is carried out, an initial report is produced, it describes a detailed work plan for the realization of the mission with a precise delivery schedule

Phase 2: Evaluation of the draft development plan prepared by the SNCFT
This phase consists of the implementation of a development plan while taking into account the variants (metric and normal). An evaluation of the future operation of the SNCFT network as well as the current state of the infrastructure is carried out to strengthen the viability of the passenger transport network while trying to rationalize the SNCFT’s cost and reliability policy. A note on the evaluation of the draft development plan developed by SNCFT is delivered to the officials.

Phase 3: Development Plan to 2025

Several activities and deliverables:

  • Assessment of the overall state of SNCFT is undertaken, taking into account its restructuring plan currently being approved, and the national transportation master plan.
  • An activity-by-activity assessment of production tools and financial results; An identification of business and operational initiatives;
  • Financial forecast to 2025 after evaluation of the current contribution of the State;
  • Establishment of a provisional CDP defining the main measures and timetables;
  • Implementation of the measures identified in the CDP;
  • Proposal of reforms to be implemented until 2025;
  • Elaboration of a 2025 development plan.
  • Delivery of an SNCFT Development Plan to 2025.

Phase 4: Priorities for network modernization and development up to 2025:

  • The implementation of this phase is preceded by a thorough assessment of the current state of the Tunisian railway network as well as its capacity to meet future requirements. Several priorities have been defined:
  • Priorities for rehabilitation and modernization of the network;
  • Permanent evaluation of the efficiency of the action undertaken for the renovation of the network
  • Design of line construction program according to the predetermined order of priorities;
  • Provisional budgets for the implementation of the above programs;
  • Delivery of a report outlining the “Network Modernization and Development Priorities to 2025”.

Phase 5: Overview of the 2025-2040 Development Plan
An overview of the master plan relating to the development strategy of the Tunisian railway network between 2025 and 2040 is to be carried out. The overview aims to enable SNCFT to rationalize its next investments in infrastructure and rolling stock. Several activities are to be carried out:

Diagnosis and evaluation of SNCFT’s capacity related to commercial and operational restructuring is done;
Diagnosis of SNCFT’s capacity in terms of logistics, equipment and human resources;

Assessment of compliance with international standards of infrastructure maintenance and identification of corrective measures.
Delivery of a report with “Overview of the 2025-2040 Development Plan”.

 

Rond-point Schuman 2-4, 1040 – Brussels – Belgium

 Phone : +32 2 403 36 61

 Fax : +32 2 403 3861

Copyright © 2021 CCM WORLDWIDE

Elaboration d’un Plan de Développement de la Société

Société Nationale des Chemins de Fer Tunisiens

Tunisie

Descriptif du projet :

La présente mission entre dans le cadre du Projet de modernisation du réseau de la SNCFT financé par la Banque Européenne pour la Reconstruction et le Développement « BERD » ayant pour objectif la préparation du plan de développement de la société et de définir les priorités en matière de modernisation et de développement jusqu’en 2025.

L’objectif de la mission est l’élaboration du Plan de développement de la société qui doit tenir compte à la fois du plan de restructuration existant et du plan directeur des transports nationaux en cours de préparation, en collaboration avec la SNCFT et le ministère des Transports. Il s’agit d’un ensemble de mesures visant à offrir un système de transport ferroviaire moderne, exploité efficacement et permettant le développement durable à moyen et à long termes. Il s’agit de convenir du financement, des réformes institutionnelles à mettre en œuvre pendant cette transition et des phases de la mise en œuvre.

Le CDP doit inclure des mesures qui faciliteront la réalisation de cet objectif tant au niveau de l’organisation et de l’exécution des différentes activités que des investissements requis (grâce à ses propres ressources ou un PPP). En particulier, le plan doit clairement définir au moins deux scénarios pour la réorganisation du transport ferroviaire, puis présenter les mesures clés nécessaires pour réaliser le scénario choisi, en s’adossant à un calendrier de la mise en œuvre.  Dans ce cadre, un plan d’action avec un plan de mise en œuvre des mesures envisagées doit être élaboré.

Description des services effectivement rendus par votre personnel :

Phase 1 : Lancement du projet et diagnostic

La mission a débuté par une réunion de démarrage avec le Comité de Pilotage et les principaux responsables concernés. Une première collecte d’informations et de données est réalisé, un rapport initial est produit, il décrit un plan de travail détaillé pour la réalisation de la mission avec un calendrier de livraison précis

Phase 2 : Evaluation du plan de développement provisoire élaboré par la SNCFT

Cette phase consiste à la mise en place d’un plan de développement tout en tenant compte des variantes (métrique et normal). Une évaluation de l’exploitation future du réseau SNCFT ainsi que de l’état actuel des infrastructures est réalisée pour renforcer la viabilité du réseau de transport des passagers tout en essayant de rationaliser la politique de la SNCFT en matière de coûts et de fiabilité. Une note sur l’évaluation du plan de développement provisoire élaboré par la SNCFT est livrée aux responsables.

Phase 3 : Elaboration du Plan de Développement jusqu’en 2025

Plusieurs activités et livrables :

  • Evaluation de l’état général de la SNCFT est entreprise, en tenant compte de son plan de restructuration en cours d’approbation, et du plan directeur des transports nationaux.
  • Evaluation, activité par activité, des outils de production et des résultats financiers ; Une identification des initiatives commerciales et opérationnelles ;
  • Prévision financière jusqu’à 2025 après l’évaluation de la contribution actuelle de l’Etat ;
  • Etablissement d’un CDP provisoire définissant les principaux mesures et calendriers ;
  • Mise en œuvre des mesures identifiées dans le CDP ;
  • Proposition de reformes à implémenter jusqu’à 2025 ;
  • Elaboration d’un plan de développement 2025.
  • Livraison d’un Plan de développement de la SNCFT à horizon 2025

Phase 4 : Priorités de modernisation et de développement du réseau jusqu’en 2025 :

L’implémentation de cette phase est précédée d’une évaluation approfondie de l’état actuel du réseau ferroviaire Tunisie ainsi que sa capacité à répondre aux exigences futures. Plusieurs priorités ont été définies :

  • Priorités de réhabilitation et de modernisation du réseau ;
  • Evaluation permanente de l’efficacité de l’action entreprise pour la rénovation du réseau
  • Conception de programme de construction de lignes selon l’ordre de priorités prédéterminé ;
  • Budgets provisoires en vue de la mise en place des programmes susmentionnés ;
  • Livraison d’un rapport décrivant les « Priorités de modernisation et de développement du réseau jusqu’en 2025 ».

Phase 5 : Aperçu du Plan de développement 2025-2040

Un aperçu général du plan directeur relatif à la stratégie de développement du réseau de chemins de fer tunisiens entre 2025 et 2040 est à réaliser. L’aperçu vise à permettre à la SNCFT de rationaliser ses prochains investissements en faveur de l’infrastructure et du matériel roulant. Plusieurs activités doivent être réalisées :

  • Diagnostic et l’évaluation des capacités de la SNCFT relatif à la restructuration commerciale et opérationnelle sont faits ;
  • Diagnostic de la capacité de la SNCFT en termes de logistiques, équipements et ressources humaines ;
  • Evaluation de la conformité aux normes internationales de l’entretien de l’infrastructure et identification de mesures correctives.
  • Livraison d’un rapport avec « Aperçu du Plan de développement 2025-2040 ».

 

Rond-point Schuman 2-4, 1040 - Brussels – Belgium

 Phone : +32 2 403 36 61

 Fax : +32 2 403 3861

Copyright © 2021 CCM WORLDWIDE